The Funny Song

Here’s a song I wrote from years back (when people still keep diaries). Please try not to laugh, this is funny.

~

Verse1
Funny how thinking about you
keeps me awake through a boring lecture
Funny how heart skips a beat
at the mention of your name

Funny how I visit your page
looking for signs that you somehow miss me
It’s funny because I know
you’ll never feel that way

CHORUS
This is not a note to tell you
that I miss you
or anything close to that
This is just me trying to write
random words
that my mind spits out

This is not some silly letter
a schoolgirl writes
for her high school crush
This is just me trying to block
the hope that you will
still be coming back

Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
You’re never Coming back.

Verse2
Funny how when I get tired
I close my eyes and I see you smiling
Funny when I feel like cryin’
I wish you’re by my side

Funny how the world keeps spinning
and I’m just sitting
just right here waiting
It’s funny because you never told me
that you’re leaving

CHORUS
This is not a note to tell you
that I miss you
or anything close to that
This is just me trying to write
random words
that my mind spits out

This is not some silly letter
a schoolgirl writes
for her high school crush
This is just me trying to block
the hope that you will
still be coming back

Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
You’re never Coming back.

BRIDGE
And I’d like to write a serious song
But everything is just so funny…

When you treated me like a joke

Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
You’re never Coming back.

~

Now how do I feel? I don’t really know. It’s quite funny, and I feel kinda old.

Daily Prompt: Release Me

14 thoughts on “The Funny Song

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Release Me | A Mixed Bag

  2. Pingback: Sex or Lance-a-Lot?! | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Thank you everyone for the love and support | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Release Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: The sound of release | Mirrorgirl

  6. Pingback: The Cathartic Power of Writing and Blogging | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: When To Safely Hit “Publish” And When To Hold Back! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  8. Pingback: Bringing A Long Held Goal to Light | mycookinglifebypatty

  9. Pingback: “I say release me…” | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Release Me (Shyness) | DeafGuy Blog

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Release Me | My Atheist Blog

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Release Me ROLLING IN THE DEEP 1-4 | Phoenix Flights

  13. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

  14. Pingback: Irish skies | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

