Q

Image

Q is a letter from your name

Quote me now as I say

Quietly I spell it in my head

Quarter of a hundred times

Quit looking with those eyes

Queer, yet warm and kind

Quickly I’m melting as if you are

Quicksand

Quench my thirst for love

Quest your way to my heart

Quick, take my hand for now I am

Quixotic

Question me and I’ll answer

Quiver and I’ll keep you warm

Quake and I’ll steady you

Qualm no more

Queen will you be mine

Quell this restless mind

Quash my doubts, for if you don’t

Quitter I will become

~

A response to Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry

9 thoughts on “Q

  1. Pingback: What a Poem! | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Jenny | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: M | Ripples of Truth

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Burning Bright | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: You leave us, back you make us proud! | The Hempstead Man

  8. Pingback: B is for Beauty | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

