Shape of my heart

BSB

One phone call, unsuspecting Sunday afternoon:

“My beautiful woman, just want you to know I wanna be with you.  In a world like this I promise you, I’ll be there for you.

Anywhere for you…

Like a child, you can let go.

Trust me.

I’ll never break your heart as long as you love me..”

“The one trouble is, I still… love somebody.

No one else comes close.

Permanent stain.

Never gone.”

That’s what she said. Something that I already know.

“Madeleine, this is us…”

“I want it that way. Take care.”

 

The call shattered larger than life.

She’s a dream, one in a million, everything but mine.

Not for me.

Show me the meaning of being lonely.

Incomplete, love will keep you up all night, drowning.

Inconsolable. Helpless everytime I close my eyes.

Song for the unloved.

~

A Backstreet Boys playlist prepared for Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece

A tribute to their 20 years of music. And yes, I’m a 90’s baby.

7 thoughts on “Shape of my heart

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: The B-sides of Surfer Rob | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: DailyPrompt: my heart to you | viver para contar

  5. Pingback: Do we have a music memory? | Processing the life

  6. Pingback: My 8 Track | My Days In A Song

Leave a comment